Cookies notification

This website uses cookies to provide you with a better experience

You can adjust your cookie settings at any time at the bottom of each page. If you do not adjust your settings, you are consenting to us issuing all cookies to you

This notification will be automatically dismissed in , dismiss this countdown.

  • Star Wars: The Force Awakens 12A

  • Average user rating:

More information about Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Release date:

17 December 2015

Running time:

135 minutes

The seventh Star Wars film kicks off a brilliant new trilogy with new characters and old favourites. It's three decades on from the events of Return of the Jedi. On the desert planet Jakku, tough loner Rey (Daisy Ridley) plies her trade as a scavenger. Meanwhile, a stormtrooper named Finn (John Boyega) finds himself in great danger, the villainous Kylo Ren (Adam Driver) wields a cool cross-form lightsaber, and an X-Wing pilot named Poe Dameron (Oscar Isaac) is sent on a mission by "a certain princess". Star Trek director and long-term Star Wars fan J.J. Abrams brings these intriguing plot strands together with consummate skill to launch a spectacular new trilogy. Mark Hamill, Harrison Ford and Carrie Fisher are among the returning members of the original Star Wars cast. And motion capture king Andy Serkis is also on board as Supreme Leader Snoke, who is very much on the Dark Side of the Force.

Film genre:
John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Domhnall Gleeson, Max von Sydow, Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, Kenny Baker
J.J. Abrams
Age restrictions:
Showing in:
Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Choose your showtime for Star Wars: The Force Awakens

What people are saying about Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Summary of customer ratings




Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Add Star Wars: The Force Awakens to my wishlist



Related films